The Cloaking

Please don’t stop touching me.

I need your warmth to start the day,

Your tender words to close my night,

Your secret caress extends my night,

Your sweet caress extends my life.

But I remain la belle cannu,

Invisible in cloak put there by you.

Throw it off, I wish I could,

But should it chase your love I would

Find no reason to go on.

Faded garments would I gladly wear,

Blood red roses, turned black

In my hair

Just to hear you say

“My darling,

I love you in every way.”

 

Copyright 1992

One response to “The Cloaking

  1. Pingback: The Cloaking | patspublishing

Leave a Reply

